Living high on the blog

> I am content to know the cave is there, and to remember, > years and years ago, when I inhabited a similarly magic > grove under a hedge in my backyard.

Ohmygosh, yes!

And that has me remembering a specific place along campus path – ay yi yi, some 36 years ago (which I must have blogged about before, but don't recall, and I'm too lazy to search it all to find out, because if I've forgotten then most certainly have you forgotten, so chances are it'll seem sufficiently new to you for me not to have to worry about seeming overly repetitious) – where there seemed to be a sort of “field” (in the electromagnetic sense) that never failed to induce a sort of inwardness of attention that I imagined to be roughly what others referred to as a sort of momentary enlightenment.

I experienced it enough that, even all these years later, I can picture the scene ahead visible from that spot with considerable detail.

> I am a book and the store says I am difficult to > post. I have already stood in many cupboards, someone > found me a history book and I was briefly in the > category of non-fiction history between books about > knights and religion. Another person found me to be a > truth-based story and it put me, my back and pages in the > non-fiction category, in other people's eyes I fell under > biography. There I stood blank for three months between > stories about junkies and politicians. After three months, > someone no longer saw the truth in me and I was just in > fiction, fantasy and from there to historical thriller > and then novel. A new employee put me and all my chapters > back to where and he changed his mind and suddenly I was > in philosophy and science. Because of a customer I ended > up a bit higher with religion, when I fell out of that > closet a hasty employee picked me up and I was standing > among the new study books. This was against the sore leg > of the manager of this category and he snatched me out and > threw me in the waste paper department. After 5 days I was > picked up, fished out of the box and offered for 75 euros > at Boekplaats.kom and sold two days later to a collector > of books about everything.

Likewise with bloggers on the write.as shelves!