Warming his hands by the write.as fire even as it snows

<yesterday (when I was younger)>

'Tis so peaceful in the home office, in this moment – as it was last night outdoors, as well.

Did you know mind is a dream/re-presentation of <ineffable>, malleable within constraints sets forth by and for its-seeming-self courtesy of a sweet 'lil reality-manufacturing something some religions refer to as “faith”?

(one possible theory, anyway)

<today>

> I really need to get on that e-book download feature W.a > just released, but I am not sure I can mess with it while > I am on mobile (at least not do as much with it that I > wish to do with it). I will get to it soon, though.

Huh. Hadn't heard of it. Must be a “pro” thing. Sounds interesting, though.

> But yes, I can see it coming across as snobbish. Maybe > I should bang rocks together and say “stone make good > sound! Me like noise for feeling good!”. Or maybe I > can listen to some of my favorites and not give a fuck > that someone else is void of artistic appreciation, and > just talk amongst like-minded people who “get” that > I...you know...give a fuck about art.

Better (for me) to persist in the fullness of listening than to diminish – if not lose – it in – by comparison – shallow descriptions/discussions.

> I encourage you all to go to the (unofficial) Write.as > playlist submission page “W.a Playlist of Joy” > (https://playlistofjoy.carrd.co) and submit your favorite > music. It doesn't have to be a Spotify link (or links), > it can simply be a list of your Top 5 songs or what you > are listening to right now, or lately, or whatever.

Appreciate the effort, tmo!

That said, well, I've become:

so I can't see having another link to remember (not to mention forget) and/or go there to list stuff when I can do that here, immediately integrated with what's becoming my slow-roastedly-refined online routine.

> Playlist: started > > With... > > Patti Smith – “My Generation” > Hop Along – “Tibetan Pop Stars” > Tim Buckley – “Song For Janie” > The Sugarcubes – “Birthday” > The Libertines – “Time For Heroes” > > Submit : https://playlistofjoy.carrd.co

Awww, fudge... now I'm all wracked with guilt 'n shit! ;–)

Definite mental note to get back with The Sugarcubes again, though. Thanks!

That said, I probably won't, though. I typically go to Youtube for such, but even that's become kind of arduous: go there, wait for it to load, search, invariably wait for advertising to finish and/or click whatever the control is to skip the ad.. but there'll be more of that, I know.. and the ads seem to be louder than the content.. and.. and.. <feels as though gasping for breath just thinking about it>.. and the thought of creating yet another account somewhere (Spotify, in this case) makes me want to close the cover on this Chromebook and never open it again. I'm so tired of feeling like a dog being trained to do “tricks” in exchange for increasingly lesser “treats”....

Nope. Done with that. It's been a bad joke all along, just took a while to finally see through my own hyper-idealistically wishful thinking about it all.

In fact, I hereby reveal what I think has been the, um, “Startup Creed” all along:

“If we can just get them to insert the needle themselves....”

Right?

My write.as account is the first in I don't know how long whose accompanying value far exceeded the effort and payment. I mean, Jesus, simply having encountered you was more than worth it, and that's just getting started, here.

(IMPORTANT NOTE: I'm not saying you're Jesus.)

> ...Turntable.fm where people could collaborate on playlists > and share them in real time and sort of all tune in at > once and jam out. That service is gone now. Sucks.

And then there's that, i.e. shit going away after pouring non-trivial liters of soul therein.

Pfft!