james t. poetry

poetry

RUINED...

Your youth, your fire, of my most potent desires, diseased, deteriorating, from a throbbing, bleeding cancer. Conformity, Vanity, you don't see it, do you? Your youth, your fire, bleeding right out of you?

-James T.

Have something to say? Please email me! jamestpfeiffer@gmail.com

#poetry #art #writer

Copyrighted. Please do not reproduce.

(Maybe) in a world where no one's watching.

Darling, come here, let me hold you in my arms one more time. Let me feel your rushing heartbeat, your chest, rising with mine.

I don't deserve you, beautiful. It pains me so much to see me go. Maybe, if the world stops watching, can I love you like I do.

Your playful blue irises ignite what little life I have left. They make me dream of a place where you and I can be free, yes...maybe, an ocean, with warm waters and supple waves, where your eyelashes dance to the breathing earth. And there's no one there, no one to watch me plant my lips on your sun-kissed cheek, because the only footprints in the sun-bleached sand are the ones we leave.

Maybe, if the world stops watching, Will I ever deserve you, beautiful. Please, stop crying, please, let go, before I drown in those oceans of yours. We will share our love together in another life, (maybe) in a world where no one's watching.

  • James T.

Have something to say? Please email me! jamestpfeiffer@gmail.com

#poetry

Copyright. Please do not reproduce.