«

My Friend Is a Gold-Digger · version II

Consuela and I have been friends for many years now. We were both models from the same academy, and for a time we used to appear together in lingerie ads. From an early stage of our careers we found that we both agreed that marrying a billionaire and not having to work much was a most agreeable lifestyle for us. So that's what we did. However, Consuela soon took it to the next level.

I settled for one marriage only. Had three children. Got too fat to model anymore, though I'm working on it. On the other hand, Consuela looks as dazzling as ever, and plans to keep taking advantage of this for her own profit. Already she has her eye on a fourth husband. I wonder if she's taking it a little too far, because her attitude truly reflects that of a gold-digger, and everyone knows, that is not a job one can take for too long.

So for her own sake, I hope she finds someone nice to settle down with. Whether we like it or not, we all grow old, and it will happen to dear Consuela too. She won't be able then to keep on catching big fish. She will need someone loving to take care of her.

#Prose