« Dear Sir or Madam,

I regret to inform that I have misplaced a cherished object of mine inside the premises of your establishment. It is a most singular thing, so I do not believe there will be any trouble in identifying it. It is a Japanese notebook to be stamped at shrines, and the description is as follows.

The notebook in itself is res, but it is protected by a sunny yellow paper case, which is the first thing to be seen. When slid aside, the notebook is revealed, which cover has kanji inscriptions on it, on white and gold labels.

Perhaps the most interesting characteristic of this notebook is its lack of a backbone – indeed, it is a folded notebook. To me, however, it is the stamps and writings in red and black done by Japanese monks that are irreplaceable and priceless.

Thanks for your time and help, if you have any news about my notebook being found, I would be very grateful to hear them.

Many thanks again,

Miss K.

#Prose