Looking at the other side

Environment

I'm getting tired of the narrative around saving the planet and fighting climate change. But do you know what make me really sick about it? The virtue signalling grotesquely displayed everywhere. Jeez!

Whenever I hear about a groundbreaking strategy to tackle the climate challenge, it reminds me of the people who say: I'm working on improving my health and then drink a diet coke.

#Environment

I live in the south of the Netherlands, a rural area surrounded by farms. When I cycle to work, I pass by beautiful fields with potatoes, corn, chickpeas, wheat, asparagus; a few places have goats too. Farmers are proud and hard-working people. The farmland have been in the family for generations. Each farmer knows the land is covered with his ancestors' sweat.

Read more...