Looking at the other side

Privacy

Although this talk is 8 years old already, I believe it is even more relevant today than back then.

I attempted to put the gist of it in text, but I couldn't.

If you are interested enough you'll watch the whole thing, if you're not, I doubt you've reached this line.

Though, I'll quote Rosa Luxemburg's phrase (slightly paraphrased): “those who do not move, do not notice their chains”.

#Privacy #Surveillance

Assuming we have the same understanding about the nature of money because we both read that Lyn's article shared in a previous post.

These are some interesting comments from the current president of the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis.

Personally, people like him give me a bit of hope; at least some bankers foresee the many issues behind CBDCs in countries that supposedly value freedom.

Source: https://www.minneapolisfed.org/speeches/2022/neel-kashkari-fireside-chat-at-the-2022-journal-of-financial-regulation-conference

#Finance #Economics #Privacy #CBDC