Looking at the other side

Quotes

“No one will ever know the violence it took to become this gentle” Anonymous

#Quotes

This quote found me today, and I feel strangely relieved after reading it.

So, I'm not in a hurry, and I'm not worried. Because all good remains as long as I make the space for it.

#Quotes

“Nearly every example of faulty reasoning that has been published is accompanied by the phrase “of course” or its equivalent.” ― Donald Ervin Knuth

Of course that's the case.

#Quotes

“Mystery is not about traveling to new places but about looking with new eyes.”

Marcel Proust

And so, it is time to look at it with a fresh perspective.

#Quotes

I am not wise enough to lead, I am wise enough not to follow.

#Quotes

A weak man gets destroyed by two things: money and fame. After those things he becames blind.

I don't remember who said it.

Similarly, this:

“Hard times create strong men. Strong men create good times. Good times create weak men. And, weak men create hard times.”

G. Michael Hopf, Those Who Remain

Both true, I think.

#Quotes

“All human wisdom is contained in these two words — Wait and Hope” ― Alexandre Dumas The Count of Monte Cristo

#Quotes

Absorb what is useful, discard what is useless, and add what is specifically your own. Bruce Lee

The beauty of these drops of wisdow is its cross-domain applicability :)

Tags: #Quotes

“Simplicity is a great virtue, but it requires hard work to achieve it and education to appreciate it. And to make matters worse: complexity sells better.” ― Edsger Wybe Dijkstra

Tags: #Quotes

I do wonder, is it true?

Tags: #Quotes