A Career in Web-Development, What to do?

I have been asked questions like how can I become a web developer, where do I begin? Truly I myself I'm a beginner, but I can still give you a few tips to the best of my knowledge with a little research as regards how to become a web-developer.

Web development is an interesting course. When looking at a website, I'm sure what comes to mind is how in the heavens name did all this come together. Believe me, it's not as complicated as it looks. Although I won't sugarcoat it, it takes a lot of commitment and effort. Especially since they're so many levels to it. It requires that you keep on learning. So if you're game, come with me let me give you a walk-through.

Firstly what is web-development? to begin a career in web development, you need to understand what it's about:

Web-Development is the process of building websites and applications on the internet. It's all about coding and programming that powers the functionality of a website. Web development skills are definitely in high demand, and it's broken down into two parts which are; Front-End and Back-End

Don't get confused, I'll be explaining what front-end and back-end mean, and also what it means to combine both.

Let us begin with Front-End:

A Front-End developer specializes in the layout, design, and interactivity of a website using HTML (hypertext markup language), CSS(Cascading Style sheet), and Javascript. It's all about The visual aspect of the web, in other words, what you can see is brought together by a Front-End developer.

Back-End :

where the data is stored is referred to as Back-End, there would be no front-end without a back-end. The back-end of the website consists of the server that hosts the website, and also an application for running it, and a database to contain the data.

Full-Stack:

Combining both the front end and back end as a developer is call full-stack: a full-stack developer takes care of both the back end and the front end of a website.

To become a web developer, you must decide what your interest is: do you want to become a front-end developer, a back-end developer, or both. Once you decide, you can check out reliable websites for learning. A few examples are www.freecodecamp.org, coursera.org, www.udemy.com. These are sites that have been helpful since I started coding, I know they'll be of great help to you too. So please check it out and do not hesitate, and also remember coding is fun!

I would also like to add that there are so many contents on the internet that can be helpful, don't forget to explore *winks*