8BitDo Pro 2 Bluetooth gamepad – PURPLE!

I saw an article about 8BitDo releasing one of their controllers in an “atomic purple” colorway (a la old school Gameboy color) a week or two ago and ordered it *so fast* even though I do not need another universal controller. What can I say? #PurpleGadgetsFTW

Today I received it and was surprised because I wasn’t sure when they were going to arrive, given all of the supply chain hullaballoo. Anyway, I saw the box and was psyched:

When I opened the box and saw the controller itself, I was still happy, but a little bummed that the controller has more of a magenta component to it:

It’s still a great-looking controller, and I’m not going to return it or anything. I just wish it were blue-ish purple like the box. Sorry, I haven’t yet tried it with my Steam Deck or Switch Pro or anything. I’ll report back on that later. 😅