Appreciation

This is sort of a random post about my laptop. I love that it doesn't look like all the typical MacBook Airs/Pros, Windows, or Chromebook laptops around.

Besides its interesting chiseled edges, I like its bronze/gold and dark brown color scheme. It seems fashion-y to me.

It's pretty light and a decent size for my usage. I haven't traveled in so long (☚ī¸), but whenever I do again, this'll be a nice compact laptop to travel with.

It has a great tactile keyboard. I also appreciate that it still has a USB-A port so that I don't always have to use dongles. 😛 I wish it had a full SD card slot, but it has a microSD slot, which is fine.

If you know me, you probably know that I like unique gadgets, so that's a big reason why my laptop caught my attention. What's unique to me? Well, on the sort of unique end of the spectrum, my daily driver phone is the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3. On the much more unique end, I've used a Surface Duo and a BlackBerry KEYOne as my primary phones in the past. I also like different color schemes, especially if I can get purple gadgets (I want to make a whole other blog post just about my purple gadgets collection). 😅

I just wanted to give my laptop a shout out, since the thought popped into my head the other day when I busted it out for something (I like to use my phone for most things; I'm blogging from it right now).

Thanks for reading my random post. This is the kind of stuff you can count on popping up here from time to time. 😁