By Kathryn

“I love your...” is one of the phrases women hear from each other on the street in reference to their clothes, hair, or accessories. Having your appearance admired is great, but one of the greatest kindness we women can do for one another is let each other in on our own fashion/style secrets.

Whenever someone mentions that they like the shirt I am wearing or like my purse, shoes, etc., I make a conscious effort to tell them about where I acquired the item. Shoot I will even share where I get my nails/hair done or how I did it myself. It is a simple kindness that is easy to do spur of the moment and does not take a huge amount of effort.

Kindness isn’t always about doing big elaborate things for people that require you to spend time and money. A lot of the time the little things that can be seamlessly incorporated into your day are the best.