By Katt

I know you hear me in there.

The day starts before the sun rises and I need my wet food the second first light creeps through the windows. Yet, the door remains closed. I've been calling for you and knocking quite politely. I have manners and can be patient. I wouldn't be wearing this tuxedo otherwise. BUT I AM HUNGRY HUMAN. Never mind the large one who gave me breakfast an hour ago.

Ah there you are, yes I would enjoy a window seat for today. If you would be so kind as to open the window, there are punkass squirrels in the side yard that need scolding from a superior. Join me, medium-sized human so I may teach you how to protect yourself from the bushy tailed menaces.

“Work”? What is this, work? This is not on my approved list of acceptable activities for the day. Who are these strange humans in your box? Do they also need lessons on dealing with squirrels?

No matter, there do not seem to be any grey terrors pillaging the bird feed. Medium-size human I request belly rubs. I have flopped over under your chair for convenience. You will have to stretch uncomfortably to reach me. I'm waiting.

Fine, you can't ignore me if I am in your line of sight. Or maybe you can. Let me just push these screens out of the way...

HOW WAS I SUPPOSD TO KNOW THEY MOVE SO EASY?! Don't get mad at me, medium-size human. You're the one that put this rainbow machine contraption against the wall. It's only a small dent.

I am going to go take a nap until you get done, wake me so we may play on your lunch break. If you don't, I'll bite your toes a dinner.