About me

github.com/Julioevm | @coopykins

Hi, I'm Julio.

I'm a QA Engineer in Valencia, Spain. Although I'm interested in the whole process of software development, not just QA. I believe, for software to be excellent; we can't just focus on technologies and frameworks, we also need to take care of the people working on it. This is a field rich on things to learn, and I love learning and trying new things.

I am FOSS enthusiast and linux is my main developing platform.

And as of 2020 I'm a dad :)

I develop primarily in Java, and I also like Kotlin, Python and Nim. I have experience with Jenkins, Docker and GCE. Selenium and Appium I use on a daily basis, and we have a in-house test framework that I'm a maintainer of.

I'm mainly developing automated checks for an e-commerce site. On desktop and mobile browsers and native apps.

And occasionally I create proof of concept test automation demos for potential clients, train new colleagues in clean code and the testing tools that we use. And I'm also doing some technical interviews to new candidates.