Countries I Really Want To Visit

Scandinavia

1. Iceland

2. Norway

Probably because I was inspired by Frozen. In fact, the movie did increase tourism after its release. Norway is grateful to Disney for that fact.You can stay at your own ice castle hotel!

Europe

3. England

Inspired by the 2012 Olympics. With its rolling green hills and classy stuff. As for its art, it doles out many of the world's finest actors from the finest theater schools. Its gorgeous scenery has been featured in many films, such as Pride and Prejudice, Never Let Me Go and Far From the Madding Crowd. With its constant rain, fresh air, and greenery, England is like the cutesy version of the Pacific Northwest.

4. Switzerland

I want to go to Switzerland after reading about it in Frankenstein.

Mediterranean

5. Italy

Perhaps the most iconic travel country in the world. I definitely want to eat spaghetti and gelato and see ancient buildings. Italy's beautiful vista was featured in Letters to Juliet, Eat Pray Love and Lizzie McGuire.

6. Greece

Got to see the Parthenon and remnants of one of my favorite ancient civilizations and experience the warm Mediterranean culture found in Mamma Mia and The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.

7. Egypt

Gotta see those pyramids before you die.

Other

8. New Zealand

Honorable mentions to other countries I'd like to visit eventually but not dying to go to right now: France to see the iconic Eiffel Tower and Mona Lisa at the Louvre, Thailand for its reputation for being exotic and relaxing, and Turkey.

A pretty picture of the Louvre I found on Tumblr

And of course, there's still so much to explore in Canada and the US. Even though I've lived here my whole life, I'm still biased and believe that North America is the most beautiful place in the world. Oh, Canada...

It's a universal dream among college students to go to Europe and be surrounded by high art, museums and ancient treasures abound in elegant cities steeped in tradition and history. The grass is greener on the other side. Nothing could possibly go wrong when you're surrounded by pasta, gelato, cobblestone roads and the Eiffel Tower!  But just imagine how our European counterparts feel about North America. They probably think cities like New York are fresh and exciting with their gleaming skyscrapers. North America is wide open in space and the most abundant in beautiful, untamed nature. All the mainstream Hollywood entertainment is made here. Let's not forget Hawaii and Alaska (see my post on the Pacific Northwest).

My goal is to travel to beautiful places and capture them through stories in movies. That is my philosophy, which is why I emphasize travel so much in my blog. I'm not a huge fan of CGI when there are so many beautiful places out there that deserve a place in cinema. Wouldn't it be cool to combine the amazing scenery of Lonely Planet with say, an epic storyline of a typical movie?

What countries are on your list?

That is all,

The Blogger

#travel