Watercolor #3: Koi Triptych

Welcome to the third and last article about my Koi Triptych. This is my second livestream and this time we are going to use a reference that is a little more tricky than the last one. The last one was “kind of” from the top. You saw the full length of the fish. What makes it more tricky is that we look at the fish from the front and slightly from the top. The fish's body length is shortened du to this perspective and our task is to transport this image on the paper. Moreover his tail dissappears in the back which also will be a challenge to paint it. But don't fear the task, my dear reader!

Embrace it.

**But before we start:
**

This piece is just one step on my way of mastering art. I change the media and I want to be able to create different styles of art pieces. Follow me on my journey here on Coil and on Twitter.

https://twitter.com/KassjanS

Here is the video of the live stream and if you haven't been there with me this time, I hope to see you around next time. I see you around!

https://www.cinnamon.video/watch?v=378024458050340588

I saw that after approx. 47 minutes problems regarding the sound came up. I hope I will be able to fix it. If anybody has an idea what might have happened, write a comment on Cinnamon-Video or contact me via Twitter. Thanks in advance!

In the subscription-only content I prepared a list for you of all the materials that I used.

Continue reading with a Coil membership.