the sun is out today and laundry is out. the clothes will smell so nice. i made it through the day at work. my stomach was upset most of the afternoon but i didnt get sick. thats a bonus. tomorrow is my day off and i am canning V8 juice. i should have enough jars. i hope. i might have to go and find some more 2 cuppers for the carrots.

i even spent some time doing some art today. got a fish stitched up and later a picture will be taken of it so i can post it. i got some cards ready to go out as well. i got happy mail yesterday, a card sent to me , its a cat. its really cute. no happy mail today, there is always tomorrow. my creative spark is going good lately. i sketch my ideas when i am at work. i am trying to design a card based on a colour for a trade. its hard for me as i have not had many ideas for it i like. pintrest here i come.

i can smell the V8 cooking. it might be ready to can by lunch time tomorrow. i have to start bringing things to the basement. there is alot of filled jars sitting by the door. i just dont want brent to put them away. i will never find them again. i hated when he decided to “organize” my shelves downstairs. he made a huge mess of it. it drives me nuts when i am trying to find something. i am still trying to sort bits out here and there.

the days are getting so short. i dont like winter. all the darkness is hard on me. i like the sun and colour. winter is a season of no colour and no light. i count the days till the shortest day and then the days get longer.

time for bed as i am falling asleep....see you all tomorrow