It's been a while....

The last year didn't work out as I expected. I wanted to be productive, and I was in some ways, just not in my writing. My position as a treasurer and trustee of a charity got busy due to our growing and me needing to do more strategic things, but at the same time I was finding it quite difficult to work due to anxiety. I had a few short periods off due to the anxiety, but in the periods I felt better I either didn't have enough time to write, or felt that I needed to give time to having downtime.

The last couple of weeks I've thought about my writing quite a bit. My novel has a first draft, but I need to go through and fix some story issues... it's felt like a mountain to get over.

I feel like maybe I can try it now, I just have to remember not to criticise myself.

We'll see