So you (still) want to be in Technical Support?

I have no underlying data to back this up, but the consensus seems to be that a technical support career is not that coveted.

Most aspiring software engineers would prefer to jump into software development than start off in technical support. I was also rejected by a coding bootcamp when I offered to give a guest talk about a career in technical support. (It's a shame.)

I can understand that.

I am considering my next steps in becoming a staff support engineer. I would like to remain on the technical path if possible.

I had tried looking up resources for career advancement in customer-facing engineering roles. However, this has been challenging indeed.

If you have any recommendations of similar resources like https://staffeng.com/book/ for technical support engineers, please let me know!

#individualcontributor #career #engineering

buy Kelvin a cup of coffee