Synchronicity

by Ken Omega

I'd like to share a pretty interesting story. It's one of the events in my life that made me a believer in parallel universes, alternate realities, or just plain karma. And which convinced me that there is no such thing as coincidence.

The photo above was taken at Islip MacArthur Airport, New York, in early 2004. The call sign of the helicopter shown, was N25862. I had already attained a Private Helicopter rating in 1997. So by this time, I was simply flying whenever I could, to continue to build hours in my log book, and remain current with FAA regulations. Also, I knew that I eventually wanted to move on and get my Commercial Helicopter Pilot rating. So I figured, the more practice and hours I logged beforehand, the better.

Helicopter training is expensive. Therefore, unless you've got a lot of money, wealthy parents, or take out a loan, flight training in a helo can be difficult to pursue. At best – if you do it all out of pocket like I did, getting a commercial rating can take several years. In my case, it was 11 years after I first started flying, that I finally got my commercial rating in 2008.

That said, it was September 2008 – about four years after the above photo was taken. And I was in Kailua-Kona, on the Big Island of Hawaii. I had gone there to finish training for my Commercial rating.

The very first day, I reported to the flight school to meet the Chief Pilot, and the rest of the staff. And believe it or not, after I had filled out all the necessary forms, this is roughly what the Chief Pilot said to me that morning.

“Ken, tomorrow you'll be flying N25862”.

I couldn't believe my ears! I said to him, “Wait a minute. '862? I've flown that helicopter before.”

He gave me a strange look, like 'no way'. And I said, “Yeah. I'm pretty sure.” So I flipped back a few pages in my log book. And there they were; several entries, showing that I had indeed piloted this very same helicopter – on at least 8 or 9 prior occasions, dating back as far as 1999.

There are photos from my pilot log book below that prove it. ISP is Islip MacArthur Airport. And KOA is Kona International AIrport, on the Big Island of Hawaii. Check the dates for yourself...

The Chief Pilot told me that helicopter 25862 had arrived in Hawaii only days before. Someone had bought it, shipped it over, and was leasing it to the Flight school where I had just enrolled. Then he shook his head, and smiled. We kind of just left it there.

So, this helicopter – N25862, not only followed my life trajectory to a location 5000 miles away from the point of origin. But It had beaten me there. And it was waiting for me, on a tiny spec in the Pacific Ocean, just days before I arrived. That's no coincidence. It's almost as if it – or some sentient energy, knew I was coming.

I saw this as a great omen. It made me feel really confident that I would pass my Commercial checkride. And I did. In October of 2008, I became a Commercial Helicopter Pilot. So the trip was a success.

However, the karmic nature of the event made a significant impression on me. I believe the universe sends you signs. And it's up to you to interpret them, and act accordingly. In this case, I believe that the message the universe was sending me was, “You're on the right track!”

This is a true story by the way. I hope you enjoyed reading it. 'Til next time. Best!

#helicopters #flighttraining #hawaii #fun #adventure #synchronicity #karma #theunifiedfield #quantumjumping #parallelworlds #alternatedimensions #thoughtmanifestation #visualization #thesecret #commercialhelicopterpilot