Short tempered

Today on my feed reading routine I've encoutered a post praising the habit of leaving home issues at home, so to have a civil and polite dialogue with colleagues, or clients, when at work.

I have no problem with that … and I think it's also a trivial habit to develop in a few working months. But what about colleagues being disrespectful or – worse – simplistics about your work following their decisions ?

Last week I had a rude talk with a colleague, pleading request from another part of the team. I was very mad at them, and screamed against the colleague … and then tell him I was sorry, and that my rage was not against him.

Problem is, I'm still mad at the other part of the team and I wonder how will I manage to behave when a meeting will be called to evaluate the project's status…

#workplace