Back with a Bang!

The sentiment around crypto has changed, and I'm loving it.

It's been a while, hasn't it? Back in November I announced my departure from writing on here (due to a new job and a lack of free time) but ever since this new bull run has started, I've wanted to come back and share my thoughts on the whole situation.

And so, here we finally are. The patience finally paying off.

Crypto Goes Mainstream Once Again

It's kind of crazy to think that not even a year ago, the general sentiment towards crypto was of impending doom.

Sure, there was no doubt some who truly believed in it, not doubting it for a single second.

But for many of us, the horizon looked bleak and unwelcoming. While I'd like to say that may Farewell post was mainly made due to a lack of time, I'd be lying if a part of me wasn't feeling dissapointed in the then-current results. Emotions are a fickle thing, especially when it comes to the investments we make. Keeping them in check should be a common theme amongst those who hold crypto.

But if you were to travel back in time and tell me that the next bull run was only a mere months away, I would have laughed.

And yet here we are, seeing it with our own eyes. Sure, the price volatility is still here with us (some things don't change I suppose) but crypto as a whole has been on a roll these past couple of months.

And the media has noticed, and people are turning their heads and looking at new opportunities to have another source of income. This makes sense especially when you consider the pandemic filled year we just had.

Still, it brings me joy to see cryptocurrencies (and in turn their respective communities) rejoice with triumph. It feels good to win, especially after such a hard year.

All in all, let us all hold. Hold for a better future.

Gotta remember that this is still the very beginning. The start of something truly wonderful.

Stay safe out there, and thanks for reading.

Andrew