Tea With A Goddess.

The Moon was truly beautiful. Stark, even through the thin vineer of mist attempting to hide her.

A rainbow halo surrounding her, encompassing me in her love. Her ethereal light cast over all. Revealing all.

There's something so comforting about being laid bare before her. No Secrets. Only me. Me, and my truth.

I partook of some tea, lit both by the flickering candlelight, and the ever-present moonlight. You'd think that under the soft blanket she lays over all, a candle would be smothered.

The candle. Arrogant, stark light standing bold in defiance of her... or so you might think.

The Moon, however, is a kind and gentle goddess. She would not be so cruel as to snuff out any flame. No. All life under her prospers. Her gentle touch guiding us in those moments of doubt. The flame knows this. It bows to her in the breeze.

I heard the screech of the falcon tonight. I feel blessed. Her presence is one of great importance.

I finish my tea. I pour another as I pray to the Goddess. I thank her. She brings clarity where there is doubt, and shines truth where secrets lie. For this I am thankful.

I finish my tea. I do not pour another. I commit the leaves, and the remaining tea to the Mother. In some small way, I hope she understands. I appreciate her. I tell her as such.

I pick up the candle. Raising it to my face, I say one last prayer to the Goddess. I tell her she is beautiful, and I once more thank her before blowing out the candle.

Thank you.

Sincerely, Loki~

A teacup and a large teapot illuminated by candlelight on a stone slab. A teacup and a large teapot illuminated by candlelight on a stone slab.