LargeFormat 4x5 Camera Build

#LHL #PHOTOGRAPHY #LARGEFORMAT #FOURBYFIVE #DIY #CAMERABUILD #EXPERIMENTAL

I have my first two images.... 👏

As per my reading the results bear that info out. 1st image – contrasty and soft, 2nd image – much less contrasty & visibly sharper.

To note, the Negative Holder I made is pretty good, only some light leaks around the top edge, none of which extend to image area, at least under current lighting conditions, dull & flat.

1st – at f/3.3 (4), 3 sec's 6 asa. 2nd – at f/60, 90 sec's 6 asa + Yellow filter.

Dev: Ilford LC29, 90 sec's. Fixed: Bellini Fx100, 4 min's. Washed: Plain old tap water...

On the 2nd image – I think it's slightly under-exposed, the uneven edges are due to a very badly cut cardboard filter..!

There also seems to be a bit of camera movement, might be when I take off/replace the lens cap to start/end the exposure.

Negatives One and two side by side:

Positives one and two side by side: