Be True

I used to think that life is like circling around. We pass the same route again and again but we are getting better each time. We fall on our first time, we knew where was the hole on our second, we knew where to slow down and jump on our third, we increase our speed on our fourth, and so on.

I thought I’m gonna excell this life one day. That I’ll be able to walk with my eyes closed and it won’t be a circling anymore but maybe some different or new routes. But I guess what my friend said was right. “We will never become expert in life. We are just become more experienced on how to control ourselves.”

It is easy to put so much control in life. To judge life based on the right or the wrong. However, what is right and what is wrong don’t really relate to what we truly feel. Those only define what others see from us, not how we really feel about us or how we really live our life. Most of the times, it doesn’t matter anymore.

It is the voice of the unheard, the words that couldn’t be told, the tears hidden between the laugh, the dreams hold in the mind, and the unknown feeling that suffocated us, that actually matters. Where the truth lies and sadly is also where our happiness lies. And that is also where my writing lies.

I don’t write to judge. Let alone to impress. I don’t write to inspire, instead to give some space to the thoughts. I don’t write to change people’s mind, instead to let the like-minded know, that you all are not alone.

That everyone has their own battle, that it’s okay to not be normal, it’s okay to live a life that others don’t understand, that we are together in this sinking boat. And most of all, that it is not okay to not be happy.

We should be happy. We deserve that.

It’s just sometimes we didn’t give enough time for us to really think and feel about it. We think that sadness, problems, and troubles are how life works normally. Being a bit depressed and holding back our passions or desires, is how life supposed to be lived.

We should be happy. We deserve that. I said it once again here. And that’s how I’m gonna live my life, and I guess, how you should, too.

Instead of being right, let’s be true.

#honesty #life #happiness