Freedom

I met freedom few months ago. At first, I thought he was just a fun and daring one as how I always portrait freedom to be. Turns out I was wrong. He was fun and daring yes, but he was also calm and wise, even wiser than me sometimes.

Everything about him reminds me of freedom and the things that I have always wanted to have or to achieve. Every little thing about him shows me the possibility of me being better, much better than where I am now. Every side of him echoing possibilities to me.

And he made me. To feel at my best, always. Even when I was down, he will always make me see things from different perspectives that I never knew existed. He gave me space and complete trust of me being my best.

I forgot that freedom was an easy going one as well, while me, I'm never an easy going one. I wasn't ready for freedom no matter how much I want to be with.

Deep down inside, I know he might be freedom, but he is never my freedom. My freedom is solely mine, and only for me to find the way to be one.

I met freedom few months ago, and I really let him go today.

#freedom