I Love You Better When I Miss You

I love you better when I miss you.

As weird as it may sounds, and as much as you tried to take it as part of my silly side, now you know I really meant it.

Many times, togetherness make us dissolved into each other. We are not who we were anymore. We lost ourselves. We lost the differences between us, that made us attracted, respect and love each other at the very first place.

I never love you because you're similar to me. In fact, I love you because you are different than everyone around me. Because you see things in life, at the angle that I couldn't see.

I love you because you are extraordinary.

Everyone needs some time alone to grow. Loneliness could be the best way to push ourselves to be our best, because we need to survive. And distance gives us the chance to realize how far each of us has become, has changed, and what have we sacrificed for our togetherness.

I love when we appreciate every little thing that we do differently, rather than feeling bloated because everything should be done by my ways, and becomes my decision.

I love knowing that you could live and be happy, even without me. I love the danger in distance, the pain in missing, the patience in waiting, and the beauty of longing.

And I'd rather missing you to fall in love again and again with you, than be with you and losing all of the excitements slowly.

I love you better when I miss you.

As weird as it may sounds.

#love #missing