If I Have A Son

If I have a son, I will hug and kisses him a lot. It will be harder to hug and kiss him once he grows up, yet he will need to remember those warm hugs and deep love to be a great man.

I will tell the stories of great thinkers, inventors, heroes, and unsung heroes of all times. I will challenge him to finish the books and making radios. I will let him learn jujitsu, climb trees, swimming in the lakes nakedly, be dirty and be bruised. To be naughty and smart at the same time.

I will challenge him to debate. To win sportively and to lose proudly. To agree of disagreement. To emphasize on solutions rather than who is right and wrong. To treat a girl with respect and love the way he will treat me. To learn to cook and do his laundry. To learn about electrical and basic plumbing.

I will let him learn skateboards and jumps between the rocks. To climb the mountain at least once in a lifetime. To drive and join the formal car race at least once in a lifetime. To never started a fight yet never runaway whenever being bullied. To have a real fight. To play music and perform in a big stage. To get drunk and hang over few times, so I could smack his head hard in the morning haha.

I will let him cry hard and will tell him it is OK to cry, cause even the strongest cries while no one is watching.

I will explain him about sex when the time is right. Will let him live and travel alone to find himself once he is twenty one and will treat him as a man instead of a son once the time has come.

I will never go travel with him and will not be around him all the time. His daddy will. Boys need their dads more and I don’t mind that. I will let him has his own solitude and give him some times to think whenever he is angry. Great men don’t hold their angers and grudges. They think through them and decide to let it out or let go.

I will teach him about love. About loving a girl that is not waiting to be saved, but waiting to have someone who is equally strong as her to fight together. About finding a girl with visions, cause every great leader need great visionary. I will show him how strong a woman could be and what strong woman could do to his life. I will show him how deep a woman could love the man of her life, his daddy. And hopefully, he will figure out the kind of woman that he will want to love and to be married with.
But most of all, I will make sure he knows, why I love his daddy with all of my soul. What kind of man that made a woman like me fall for a lifetime. And hopefully, he will become one great man as well.

— I will treat my daughter and son differently, cause they are different. Equality means equal opportunities and respect based on the capabilities of each gender. It was never meant to be equal abilities between male and female. I will emphasize on freedoms, seeing the world, and visions of life to my daughter. As a girl needs to know that she is free. Free from whatever the society judge her or expect her to be. Free to choose her own choices. She will be the visionary that will give insights and dreams to her husband and children later on. She will give them wings to fly.

I will emphasize on technical life skills, hard works, obstacles, and firm life values to my son. As a boy needs to know that every decision that they make will affect their whole world. As he will be the leader of his family, he will decide the hardest decisions ever and be the rock of his family. He will give them home.

To be distinct and extraordinary. Children of the world.

#son #life