Just To Be Happy

“There are so many things that people try to project about themselves. How success or smart they are, how beautiful and brave they are, how rich they are, and many more, even to how fine they are.

Yet the one that really matters, ironically is the one that couldn't be projected in such ways. Happiness is subtle and calm, humble and serene, silent and eloquent.

And the last yet most important question that remain is, 'are you really happy now?'

These days, my sanity is my priority. I have either stopped chasing life, or waiting for the death to come. I neither ask too much questions, nor answering things I couldn't care less about.

I never compared myself or others anymore, as I never bother to spend a minute of my life to care about things that won't even matter to me in a year more.

I just live to live. To be alive and to find my place in this life. To enjoy every breath that I take, every step that I make, the warmth of sunshine that grows my soul, and every word that pass me by.

In the end, I'm thankful enough for all the pain that I felt, for all the obstacles that I faced, and all the mistakes that I made. Those are the things that really taught me how to be happy.

Just to be happy.”

#happiness