Kindness

A stranger who sat next to me kept sigh-ing for few minutes and I asked him what happened.

He said he was going to have a job interview in twenty minutes. I smiled, talked a bit with him, and handed him my lucky necklace, sayin he will do well, right before he went to the interview.

About an hour (or so) later he came back to me, handed me my necklace back and said happily that he got accepted right away. He was so happy that his smile felt so bright to me. He said I was the first person that he told about the news to, and the first person that he wanna celebrate with. :)

He asked for my name and my contact, but I didn't give him, promising that I will give it to him if one day we ever meet for the second time.

Confused, he asked why. And I told him the things that I have told so many other strangers before.

You don't have to know people to be kind to them, and many times being a nice stranger is the best thing we could do in life.

Maybe one day you will meet some assholes or strangers who are suck, and when you start to think that people are suck, you will remember today and said to yourself, “Naah. I once met a nice stranger and celebrated a good thing with her.” And maybe..just maybe.., your faith in humanity will be restored a little again.

He smiled and agreed with one condition. If we ever meet again one day, the coffee will be on him. Of course I agreed happily. Lol. Free coffee is always a good idea.

Life consists of small memorable memories that we choose to remember, and plenty of kindness that we choose to share.

#life #kindness