Let Go

“Does it ever happen to you? That you talk to someone a lot for years and one day you chose not to talk to that person, just because you have nothing to talk about? Is it okay?”

“Hm..it is okay to me, if one day you feel that way towards me. I did that few times to many people as well. Sometimes the moment has gone, some other times the memories becomes unrelated and don't matter anymore. Sad for sure, but it happened.”

“I'm okay if you don't talk to me for a day or two. But people never understand that.”

“Lol. They get upset?”

“I don't know. Maybe dissappointed.”

“Well, we can't force priorities right? It comes naturally, as annoyingly as it could be. Sometimes, someone is always there for you, but you still longing for the one who left. Or many times you wanna prioritize some people, but then it just didn't happen that way. The hearts choose who we wanna be attached and longing to, I guess.”

“But sometimes I feel I can never survive the future with anyone. I can never say no to anyone.”

“Lol. But you will always have someone. My friend who travelled half the world alone, said to me, “The thing is, you are never alone, even when you're travelling alone.” And I said to her, “Wth..I wanna be left alone.” hahaha”

“Hahaha. I can never be alone. I'll get bored.”

“I love to be alone, but it seems that people just somehow can't let me be alone. Lol.”

“Lol. You know what's irony? I've so many friends , but no one talks to me like this, the way we talk.”

“Why so?”

“I don't know.”

“Maybe you didn't let them to.”

“Maybe I did.”

“Just don't overthink about it. You're good and you always gentle towards people. You have that super power, to absorb people's sadness and make them their best.”

“Lol. I'm an engineer. We have a lot of potential of absorbing sh*t. I just don't want anyone to be sad.”

“I know :) Just don't forget that you need that, too.”


“Tell me something that I could hold on to forever and never let go..”

“Let go.”

#life #honesty