Space Between Us

I love how we give time to unanswered questions, and space to unsettled thoughts, to have room for improvements without each one of us pushing our ways.

I love how we hide from each other sometimes, just to keep the pace between us for not being too fast, and still at the right time to show how much we care.

I love how you make yourself not always be there for me, and still I know you are. I know you always put yourself a little bit further back from me, just to keep me safe and to let me have my space.

I love how you only pat my back and said, “Well done.” when no one was around. Or when you can differ whether I was being stubborn, or I was just trying to convince myself.

I love how my complicatedness feels so normal when I'm around you. Domou Arigatou.


“You wouldn't be yourself if you weren't complicated :). You can be as complicated as you want around me and it wouldn't bother me one bit.”

#love #life #soulmates