The Day That I Leave You

The day I that leave you, won't likely be the day when I hate you or mad at you.  Instead, it will be the day when I love you the most and decide that I'm not capable of feeling it anymore.

It will be the day that I feel enough of missing you. Enough of being someone that nags and annoys you the most. Enough of bothering and making you slicing, fitting me in between your packed timeline. Enough of witnessing your disappointed reactions and keeping up with the expectations.  

It will be the day when I feel you deserve to have someone better than me. The day that I realize and accept that we don't deserve each other and we don't mean to be forever.  

The day that I leave you, will be the day that I'm being the most selfless and calmest me. The day when I decide to stop being the me that I hate. The day when I surrender to life and giving up on happiness.  

It will be the day when you will see the whole missing pieces of me,  ..and let go (of me). 

#life #love