What Is Love?

I would like to believe that love is when we wish for and do the very best for the ones we love, even if we are not a part of their happiness. I would also believe that love is when we sacrifice for a greater good.

I would like to believe that love is when we don't count for what we have been given, when we forgive all of the mistakes that had been done to us, and when we let go of all the pain that we feel for the sake of someone's smile.

But after all that I have been through, I think love, in the end, is just a matter of how we make peace with ourselves and each situation that we are facing.

Love is when we feel whole with our loneliness just as with our togetherness. When we smile within our sadness, when we see the beauty of our darkness, when we appreciate the kindness even when we are being hurt, and when we feel thankful for the memories of the loss that we experienced.

Love is when we set ourselves free.

#love