Better Days

I once was found but now I'm LOST Wanna get me some of that there but I can't afford the cost

Livin' a no money no h o n e y not sunny this ain't funny kind of life I've seen better days, Better days better find me again

Had a sugar mama who b-r-o-k-e my heart Been livin' the sweet life now it's tore apart

Dealin' with frying pans flying hands support demands and other mans I've seen better days, Better days better find me again

Despite my fall from grace there's a smile upon my face I know my hope is in my Lord

One thing I know for sure my God’s got the cure

First thing that I'll do is make some better days with you

Better days are comin' can't get no worse Better days are comin' I got the God of the universe

Better days are comin' gonna take a stand Better days are comin' God make me a better man

Your love helps me to know that I'll find

Better days #newsong

Grace & Peace Scott ps– all scriptures are NLT unless stated otherwise- all emphasis is my own. pps– subscribing by email is the best way to follow the winding writing path I am on (and I am pretty sure Jesus loves subscribers ;–)