Notebooks

“My name is Luke and I'm an addict. A notebook addict. I've been buying them ever since I was kid. I thought I could handle it but I finally realised I had too many. Hopefully one day I will be able to stop buying them.”

The few on just this desk

This morning whilst looking round my desk I finally realised I might have too many notebooks. These few are just ones on my working from home desk, there are more elsewhere around the house. My particular weakness is an A6 size cahier style notebook. Be it Moleskine, Leuchtturm1917, or Field Notes I'm there. Though any other cheap alternative would be considered too. This realisation came today as I was coveting a new limited edition Leuchtturm1917 with a metallic cover and I thought “what am I going to use it for?”. Normally I put random phrases or words I want to remember, titles of books to read or films to watch. Even lists of things I need to take note of. However I have more than enough already. Heaven forbid does the fact I came to this conclusion mean I am being sensible?? Have I finally grown up? Who knows! This is uncharted territory for me.

#100DaysToOffload – Day 45

100 Days to Offload is a blogging challenge started by Kev Quirk that I've been pretty lax at stickign to recently! Check https://100daystooffload.com for more info.