a ranking of Daedric Princes I have personally spoken to in Skyrim by how nice a flophouse they give you

Molag Bal

the Abandoned House looks kinda janky on the inside but it's right in the middle of Morthal, has several chests, and not much of a walk between the front door and the bed, note: NOT a bedroll. plus, that story! love the concept of two ghost hunters go into the haunted house, one comes out, comes back with ANOTHER priest, and the same survivor comes back out and uses the house indefinitely while ostentatiously carrying an incredibly-cursed mace

Hircine

hear me out: I don't much like camping, BUT, I do like werewolf boyfriends. I guess Bloated Man's Grotto is reasonably convenient to Falkreath and. uh. Rorikstead? unsure if the inventories in the area's chests are safe for storage.

Sheogorath

the Pelagius Wing is filthy, albeit full of respawnable things you can sell; its main deficit, and it's a biggie!, is that you have to go up a flight of stairs, across the whole length of the building, and down two flights of stairs to get to the FUCKING bedroll, tripping over shit the whole way. god damn. if it wasn't conveniently right inside the Blue Palace I'd write it right off

Namira

it's a literal cave and it's an inconvenient walk from anywhere important, and glaringly so given that Markarth has a Daedric Prince flophouse literally inside it. the cannibal quest is cool and all but the flophouse sucks

Clavicus Vile

bro. bro I do not want to walk through this whole fucking cave and then when I get to my bed and chest they're both covered in blood. Haemar's Shame, more like, shame on you. more like eat my Ass

Meridia

is there even a place to sleep at Mount Kilkreath? I guess there are less aesthetic ways to die of exposure