Stop WhatsApp

WhatsApp is a proprietary software – computer program that the user is not free from being controlled by the developer. Since 2014, I already disliked it on the basis of discrimination, that is, it did not available for my operating system GNU/Linux while at the same time I did not own smartphone on those days. This feeling of discrimination was so severe to me when I saw everyday all my friends could communicate while only I could not. Since that time I disliked and had never used nor recommended it for everyone.

Now I disliked it more or more precisely rejected it on the basis that is stronger, because it is injustice, as every proprietary software is unjust to its user. I remember golden sayings from The GNU Project and here I convey them to you but some with my own words. Using WhatsApp is doing wrong to yourself as you give somebody else power over your own computing. And from the valuable page Proprietary Sabotage, listen, “This demonstrates what we've said for years: using proprietary software means letting someone have power over you, and you're going to get screwed sooner or later.”.

Now as per earlier 2021, millions of people worldwide learned to # Delete WhatsApp, on the basis of protecting privacy. They learned something, I learned too. Now I disliked it even more as there is more reason to reject it. However, we should beware long time ago before this case, because years ago it has been owned by Facebook, one among the biggest anti-freedom anti-privacy companies in the world, and more precisely because it is proprietary software. There are already gigantic reasons to reject WhatsApp. You should not need to wait it shows a bad Terms of Service like today to reject it. You can start help yourself by rejecting proprietary software on your phone and computer devices.

Stop WhatsApp.