Home And Back Again

Hello all, it's me again!

I'm not sure if I'm going to keep this short and sweet, or long and detailed. Probably some mix of the two.

For the past 5 days my friend and I have been in East Ridge, Tennessee, I came out to do a handfasting for two close friends. It has been an interesting experience, to say the least. I came out here over a year ago, but the handfasting was called off due to financial troubles. The ceremony was lovely, I hope I did well as an officiant. People tell me I did well, but I've never been good at taking praise where praise is due! My friend took pictures, they are up over on my Pixelfed. (I hope my alt text makes some of you giggle!)

With that out of the way, we get into everything that happened in between! I was initially happy to be back on my old stomping grounds, the mountains have always been my refuge. It was an enjoyable experience despite all the horrible shit happening to the South, though it still makes me uneasy to know people from my home are causing such pain. Bad shit aside, I managed to make two new friends and even helped them! I played my first game of DnD, (a Helluva Boss one-shot) it was a lot of fun, and I'll be joining in on a few games back home! I wanted to check in on my cousin in Alabama, but with what I've dealt with in the past, it didn't feel safe. We got to check out Buc-ee's again, I am still no less creeped out.

The flight back has been decent, the first flight (ATL-IAH) was stressful due to the fact I forgot my rosary at TSA and proceeded to have a mini freak-out. Thankfully, I have a friend who puts up with my disastrous ass, and was able to retrieve it! I still managed to lose my Odin spear pendant, but The All-Father is understanding of the fact that I am about as put-together as shattered china. I prayed to Hermes and Odin before the flight for a speedy trip in exchange for an offering of their choosing, I shall make good on that when I am able. My Gods have kept me stable through this trip, and for that I am eternally grateful! My connection is improving rapidly, divination has confirmed that it is them who are speaking to me. I still don't know how to feel, to be honest.

I am planning on going to Church with a friend tomorrow, (a UU congregation called Unity Church) they didn't seem overly impressed with my church when they came. I love my Church, but the teaching as of late has been worse than usual, it's even given me a dreary feeling. I usually feel pretty energized, it's been my first foray back into organized religion since the cult I was raised in. I'm not totally upfront about my christopagan beliefs, for obvious reasons, but still, it's been nice. I don't plan on leaving anytime soon, but Unity Church does have its pull. I think it'll be OK, I'm going to think it over with my Gods.

Speaking of Gods (and other randomly assorted entities), I've been claimed by Lugh, King of The Tuatha Dé Dannan. So, at current, that's: Lugh, Lilith, Veles, Odin, Loki, Freya, Thor, Yahweh, Asherah, Sariswati, Santa Meurte, Yeshua, Sophia (The Holy Spirit/Wisdom), Saint Benedict, Saint Joan of Arc, and Mary. I'm honestly not sure how I keep them all straight, they just seem to rotate in and out. I've confirmed with a few psychotherapists that I'm not nuts, which kind of annoys me because, well, come on, really? My dead best friend (as well as her dead brother, my late boyfriend) was not present for most of the trip, they said it was because of bad memories. It was interesting to be without them, they did show up momentarily at the picnic, but they left quickly. They're back with me now, it's nice to have them back. I know I sound crazy, I've come to accept it.

I guess this ends the post, I don't really have anything left to write that won't make me sound like I've gone fully off the deep end. Until we meet again, happy existence!

I assume I'll be home when I post this, it may also be tomorrow. Sorry.

UPDATE: I'm home, it's tomorrow.