YU-GI-OH For the First Time

Today, the post is about my first mock battles in Yu-Gi-Oh duels. I was able to perform for the first time with my Amazon deck. My Amazon deck was a situation where I was in the right place at the right time. A used book shop had an entire deck for sale and I could not let this chance slip underneath me. Anyway, there is so much that I do not know and need to learn when it comes to my new deck. I need to understand the cards in my deck, know the difference between the various types of spell and trap cards, and be able to remember what cards are on my field. Apparently, the different symbols on spell cards are meant for various uses. I thought I knew the basics of the game, but in reality, I knew diddly-squat. Just because, someone watches the anime or reads the manga it does not mean that a normal person can just pick up the game up immediately. If you guys want to know my biggest mistake was thinking that every spell card had to wait a turn before being activated. For example, I wrongly used an equip card on an Amazoness card where it had to be immediately placed on the monster. Its stuff like this that gets people to feel stupid and clueless. These mock battles are very important for the reason of learning to duel as a hands-on experience. They do say that practice makes perfect, so I am going to keep the practice sessions ongoing. The more I learn, the more knowledgable than I become about Yu-Gi-Oh and its strategies involving the best use of a deck. Fun fact, I actually wanted to use an XZY summoning in the duel but only to find that Rank 16: Shock Master monster card is broken and banned. I hope my experience gives people a reason to seek more information and carefully do their research on the perfect deck. Remember, a deck is only as good as the wielder of the deck. Finally, the best advice for any dueler to follow is to “believe in the heart of the cards..” said Yugi Moto from Yu-Gi-Oh. Sometimes, having faith means you might need to take a risk and see it play out.