Don't fall for bullies Bullies in the sales world are common. Stand your ground, be assertive of yourself. Be sure who you are and what you stand for.

Never compromise your integrity. Never let anyone step on your integrity. Guard your integrity as a sacred thing.

I get mad to the point of being hyper if someone touch my integrity. You have one name. Protect that name and don't let a bully trample your good name if you are in the right.

I made a concious decision that I will take rejection and cancellations with a good attitude but once someone start bad mouthing my good name, speaking un-truths and generalising in a bad way, I stand up and make a strong stand.

I will never fall for a bully again, I face them head-on. There is a integrous way to do business, a civil way. Not everyone is going to be my customer and that's okay. I am always kind, friendly and civil. I am professional and I have the respect of my customers for 24 years.

I do not have another business. This is all I have and I will protect and care for it with all I have. I will not tolerate a fox in the hens nest.

Luckily those are few and far in between. I might be a baboon but I am an old baboon.

Regards

GF