Never make a decision when you are on a low Never make a financial decision or career move when you are down.

This is because if you do you will make an emotional decision and the consequences could sometimes not be undone.

This one principal saved my career and financial life countless times in 24 years in sales. Rather do nothing, rather take a day off, take a week off but don't do something stupid that you will regret later.

I made this vow with myself decades ago to never make a career or financial decision when I am down. So I promised myself I will make such weighty decisions only when I am on a roll and things go well again. This forced me to become productive eventually, do what I should and before long be on track again.

And yes sometimes you need to talk hard with yourself. Sometimes you need to force yourself into action.

Funny enough then when things go well again, when I pulled my socks up so to speak, a career move or making debt does not come to mind so much. It does make one think doesn't it?

Regards

GF