Never stop when on a roll When you stop in the middle of a project you loose momentum. Once you stopped, it is also very hard to begin again. Inertia or the fear to begin again is also a factor once you stopped.

It takes a lot of energy to get yourself going initially but it takes even more energy to start after you stopped. If you have the habit to stop ever so often in the middle of a project, you loose momentum and energy, energy that could have taken your performance to the next level. If you have an infinite supply of energy, by all means stop if you like but if you are like me, stopping let me loose track, focus and even motivation.

I often fell into this trap of the mind, taking a break at a time when I shouldn't have, resulting in me spinning my wheels to get myself going again, sometimes in vain. Other times I manage to get the wheels turning again and momentum kicks in and of we go.

I often wonder what the results would have been if I did not stop or slip up?

We mortals need to make the most of our energy and loosing energy and momentum is not to our benefit.

Stopping after you have been on a roll is detrimental to your performance, consistency and result averages.

It is better to be on a roll and stay on a roll.

Rest when you must but don't make rest a goal. Rest long enough to gather strength and then continue as if you did not stop.

Never stop when on a roll

Regards GF