Taking a break I took a week long break. I was just tired and not motivated to work. So I took a few days off. We had two excellent consecutive sales months. My stress levels was quite high because of the risk involved regarding potential cancellations. We made it past the stressful cool off period and we are grateful for it.

It was a well deserved break, we did some improvements in and around the house, spending on projects that fell behind.

It is sometimes good to step back and just taking it all in. I sometimes take a few days off just to motivate myself, to show myself that it is all worth it. I only take a break when I really need it.

One should not make taking a break a goal but one should sometimes take a break long enough to gather strength, get focused and get motivated.

When you are in a rat race, even if you win, at the end you are still a rat.

Sometimes we just have to stop and smell the flowers.

Life is too short. Take time to appreciate what you have. Appreciate your loved-ones. It does not always have to involve a lot of money. Just a day at the movies can be just what the doctor ordered. Treat the family to a nice lunch and have some fun.

Regards

GF