Day 3

Today was a good day. I had Casey's Breakfast Pizza for the first time and I'm a better person because of it. The kids were pretty good today! Obviously they are going to have their moments of crazy, but I think today there was less crazy than most days.

It's a beautiful day outside and we got to take a walk around the neighborhood before lunch. Unfortunately, we had some of that crazy come out during lunch and had a pretty big mess to clean up. But after Little Bro went down for a nap, Big Bro was able to settle down a little with a Kidtastic STEM building activity and then we snuggled in with a movie. Today he picked Onward, which is a nice change of pace from watching Monster's Inc. every day.

I've been trying to find some ways to help Big Bro settle down in the afternoon. Today I tried putting some peace and calming on my feet and sitting with my feet stretched out toward him. I don't know if it's working, or if he's just worn out from playing so hard today – but either way, I'll take it.