Day 41 Today has been alright so far, said no one ever! Literally from the minute I opened my eyes it has been non-stop until now. Woke up to a few messages and emails (from work) which meant I didn't have time for my normal prep (which should have been showering, yoga etc) had to quickly brush up and start on a ticket. It was quite important and I was already like half an hour late for the meeting that was setup. So did that, luckily it was a short job and not at all as time consuming as I initally thought it would be.

After which I finally ate, and carried on doing some other tickets, Monday is mainly a support day as I know its just going to be busy, first day of the week and all that. But up until an hour or two ago its slowed down and I finally got a chance to breath and take it easy.

For those uninterested, the node is still syncing and is just over halfway done, after 14 and a half hours lol so hopefully it'll be done soon enough. HOPEFULLY.

Also finally my new keyboard has arrived, its hella nice but I need to get used to the new keys, as they both have blue switches, I prefered the obnoxious clicking of my old one but everything else is better with the new one, plus it has bluetooth, so I can connect up to 3 devices; PC, Macbook/Thinkpad & phone. Which is me sorted. Also has some cool features and no RGB (I know now my keyboard won't run fast)

I also came across a cool song. Remind me to link it.

But overall, so far so good. I shall update later.

So the rest of my day was pretty decent, I really felt like doing something productive, you know when you get into that mode where you want to output something, that was really in full swing today, post work day but honestly I didn't know where to put that energy, and so it sort of went to waste. That being said I'm glad that it is happening more frequently. It also shows that I still have a lot of work to do in terms of organising my tasks and overall a vision for things to do. Another thing motivator is me wanting to test out my new keyboard lol.

So I ended up laying down and relaxing, catching a breather if you will. So that was also a positive thing. But I got a call and went over to my friend's house which lead into a relaxing evening. I also walked over it was about a 16 minute walk, and I was so tired after, which shows how lazy and unfit I've become. On top of that I've got football on Wednesday.

I'll be heading to bed shortly and catching some good sleep – hopefully – as I listen to some of this podcast; JRE with Jordan Peterson & Bret Weinstein. But it keeps bloody buffering!

I'll leave it there for tonight, until tomorrow morning.

But other than that, not much has happened, been a productive day but job wise, which isn't bad and as the work day slowly winds down maybe I'll do some of my own stuff after I have my mandatory lay down or I might do something active. We'll see.

#ChapterOne