RandomThoughts

ChapterTwo

Day 201 Well I am back now hopefully for the long haul, I'll be aiming for 100 again and see where it lands me. I'll also be neatening up this blog, the aim is to hide away the first set of posts and have this at the forefront and if someone is new they can check out the first set of posts.

Hopefully it's the start of a productive year, this is a setup, sort of a foundatiom year in order to help progress in years to come. I mean I even rebooted this and hopefully you can all enjoy my journey.

Read more...

Day 202 So, I've been trying to fix my routine and implement a proper sleeping schedule but it's been super tough to do. I am most definitely not a morning person, which makes the matter even worse but realistically I want to be able to add a few hours to the morning in order to be more productive. Mainly due to the fact that if I add hours to the backend of the day then those are generally chill hours and not spent doing anything productive, which isn't anything bad as it is the schedule I've decided to do.

Read more...

Day 203 As you're aware I've started my trading journey delving into it seriously, I've been doing it on and off for awhile and been doing long term holding mainly, and even that hasn't been serious. I did a couple and have faired well mainly, but I've started to do it frequently, with my main goal of gaining a small percentage on a daily basis. I gave myself a small amount of money start off with and have given myself 3 months with a final target in mind. If I'm able to do that then I can run wild essentially.

Read more...

Day 204 Another day, another dollar being taxed. Well, today was a decent day, pretty chill in all honesty. It was a bit busy here and there but some of my main tasks if you will were completed and the biggest of which was my machine build. The hardware is pretty much done, and all that is left is the software side. As well as some migrating of data. Kinda long but at least my desk is all cleared up and cleaned which is a huge stress relief in of itself.

Read more...

Day 205 Today has been hella tiring, I haven't been this unproductive and exhusted in quite awhile, literally have been so sluggish and been laid back since I woke up, which has pretty much led me to not doing anything thus far (other than some quick work tasks, making it seem like I'm being productive.) until now, where I thought I need to write today's post as well as sort my machine out, I'm switching my main machine drive from an ssd to an nmve drive and it's proving to be a pain in my ass, never before has it been this difficult to do a simple task. After that I need to sort out my other two drives. So it's a bit long, so as I copy files, thought let me write this out.

Read more...

Day 206 I'm aware, I didn't post over the weekend, but as it stands I don't plan on doing so at the moment, not whilst I haven't gotten a weekend schedule sorted out which I really can't do as they've busy af and something always comes up. So they're off the table for now until I get some clarity regarding them.

Read more...

Day 207 I'm actually writing this ontime for once, which is splendid news for me anyway, I just need to slowly put into practice the other things in my schedule. My sleeping pattern definitely needs work, literally all over the place. Like today I woke up ontime for work, got a lot done in the ½ hours I was awake, literally annoying tickets that were leftover since yesterday. Literally as soon as it hit like 11:30 or something I became so sleepy and tired that I hit a wall as well. So I decided to lay down for a bit then pretty much took a short nap. Then woke up, ate, got refreshed and now I'm back at it at full strength you know. Gonna do some more work after this and then need to do my trades for the day.

Read more...

Day 208 This one is a bit late in the day, but better late than never, I barely ever say; only when it suits what I want for that activity. So let's get to it, I want to keep this as short as possible as I got shit to do now.

Read more...

Day 209 Well, another late one.

Read more...