Are You Kitty: Procreate Drawing

This is a drawing of model Kitty Louvit, known on Instagram as @areyoukitty. I am jealous of her abs. I did a quick initial ink sketch and you can tell I didn't think much of it by the blurriness of the cell phone photo I used as the reference layer in Procreate. I used Procreate's liquify filter to get it closer to the proportions I wanted, not exact but also not too far into caricature. The final result doesn't do Kitty's striking features justice but I think someone who knows her would recognize the likeness.

It's always strange drawing real life people. If you tag them if feels like you're asking for recognition or worse, permission after the fact for appropriating their image. It feels a little stalker-ish but as an artist I enjoy drawings faces of people that catch my interest. When requested by the individual subject, I will always remove a drawing they aren't happy with.