F*ck It: Procreate Drawing

I saw a DVD for the sequel to the 2005 “Dukes of Hazzard” movie in the bargain bin at Wal-Mart and realized I had no idea they made another movie or that the original did well enough to warrant one. I watched the original TV show with my parents when I was a kid and remember having a General Lee Hot Wheels toy. Anyway, Daisy Duke was on my mind because of Wal-Mart, which makes sense.

This one started out as pencil, then traditional inks but I really botched her face. It can be hard sometimes to define young facial features without making them look too muscular or old. I liked everything else so I brought it into Procreate for inking. I laid down some rough shading that I couldn't seem to improve upon with subsequent revisions. It was subtle but conveyed what I needed it to simply. That happens sometimes, where you nail what you were going for right off the bat. I decided to keep the colors simple to match.