Naoko 01: Drawing of My Wife

I drew this portrait of my gorgeous wife using Faber-Castell PITT Artist Pens and Prismacolor Premier markers in a Leuchtturm1917 notebook. I have two Leuchtturm1917 notebooks and I strongly dislike them both. I bought them when I was just starting to get back into drawing and was sampling a bunch of different papers, pencils and markers. Both Leuchtturm1917 notebooks started falling apart at the binding within a few weeks of purchase. The paper also bleeds through too easily, though I suppose it wasn't necessarily made for marker art.

I'm compelled not to waste the damn things, though, so I sometimes use them for quick, throwaway sketches. I have a collection of notebooks by various brands with only a handful of drawings in them, sometimes because they genuinely aren't great and more often because I'm finicky.